SP Guide Publications puts forth a well compiled articulation of issues, pursuits and accomplishments of the Indian Army, over the years

— General Manoj Pande, Indian Army Chief

I am confident that SP Guide Publications would continue to inform, inspire and influence.

— Admiral R. Hari Kumar, Indian Navy Chief

My compliments to SP Guide Publications for informative and credible reportage on contemporary aerospace issues over the past six decades.

— Air Chief Marshal V.R. Chaudhari, Indian Air Force Chief

Air Marshal Narmdeshwar Tiwari takes overas Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief South Western Air Command

May 1, 2023 Photo(s): By PRO (Air Force)
Air Marshal Narmdeshwar Tiwari took over as AOC-in-C South Western Air Command on May 1, 2023.

Air Marshal Narmdeshwar Tiwari took over as Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief (AOC-in-C), South Western Air Command (SWAC) at Gandhinagar on May 1, 2023. He succeeds Air Marshal Vikram Singh, who superannuated on April 30, 2023.

Air Marshal Narmdeshwar Tiwari was commissioned in the Fighter Stream on June 7, 1986. He is an alumnus of the National Defence Academy and passed out as the President Gold Medalist. He has flown over 3600 hours on various types of aircraft. He is a Qualified Flying Instructor as well as an Experimental Test Pilot. The Air Marshal has rich field experience which also includes operational testing of various weapons and systems, primarily on the Mirage-2000. He was actively involved in operations and took part in many important missions during the Kargil conflict. He has also commanded a frontline fighter base in the Rajasthan sector. Thereafter, he served as the Chief Test Pilot of ASTE, the Air Force's premier flight testing establishment. He was Air Attaché at Paris from 2013-16. On return from France, he commanded Air Force Station Jodhpur. He took over as Project Director (Flight Test) at National Flight Test Centre in October 2018, where he was actively involved with the development and operationalisation of Light Combat Aircraft TEJAS.

Prior to assuming charge as the AOC-in-C SWAC, the Air Marshal was Deputy Chief of the Air Staff at Air HQ(VB). For his distinguished service, he was awarded the 'Vayu Sena Medal' in 2008 and 'AtiVishishtSeva Medal' in 2022.